An Initiative of Travelogy India Pvt. Ltd.
'Orient Rail Journeys' is a brand of 'Travelogy India Private Limited'. All payments related to train tours and services should be in the name of 'Travelogy India Private Limited' only.
Travelogy India Pvt. Ltd.

Approved by Ministry of Tourism, Government of India

Maharajas' Express Train Journey to Golden Triangle

  • Admin
  • 24 May 2023
  • Share This:

The Maharajas' Express is a luxury train in India which was operated by Indian Railways Catering and Tourism Corporation(IRCTC). You can get a royal experience while travelling on wheels. It contains 4 cabins like Presidential Suite, Deluxe Cabin, Junior Suite and Suite. It also contains Restaurants and Lounge Bar.

Must Read : What is Maharajas' Express Train?

You can enjoy beautiful landscapes through the window of the train. Keeping in the mind of Indian Royal Heritage, it was designed with great interiors and all over the red carpet. All the carriages of the train are named after precious jewels like Neelam, Panna, Heera, Manik, Moti and many more.

Introduction of Golden Triangle

Golden Triangle means Delhi, Agra, Ranthambore and Jaipur. Indian is a land of Maharajas, and also it had a cultural heritage, rich past, diverse cultures, architectural marvels and distinct landscapes. With the World’s leading luxury train - Maharajas Express you can cover the 3 wonderful destinations in India like Delhi, Jaipur and Agra.

Treasures of India is a rapid tour of 3 nights and 4 days through the famous Golden Triangle Tour in India. From colourful bazaars to majestic Rajasthan forts, to the sight of wild tigers roaming the Ranthambore National Park. The Maharajas Express Treasures of India program includes visits to no less than 5 UNESCO World Heritage Sites, as well as insider experiences and circuit for shopping in Agra and Jaipur.

Also Read : What Are The Facilities Offered By Maharajas' Express To Their Travellers?


Treasures of India (Maharajas Express)

Golden Triangle Luxury Trip in Maharajas' Express is a 4 Days / 3 Nights journey to the places like Delhi, Agra, Ranthambore and Jaipur.

Must read : How To Book Maharajas' Express Tickets?

Day 1: Delhi

The guests will be boarded on the train at Safdarjung Railway station, Delhi. All the check-in formalities will be completed on the 1st day. The guests will be welcomed according to the Indian culture. You can have an onboard dinner in specially designed, Mayur Mahal and Rang Mahal. The train will proceed to Agra, where the guests have to spend overnight on the train.

Also Read:

Day 2: Agra

 Breakfast at the top of Taj Khema[/caption]

The second day of the Indian tour starts by visiting Taj Mahal, which is a symbol of love. The Taj Mahal was built by Shah Jahan for his beloved wife, Mumtaz. After the visit to Taj Mahal, you can have a breakfast of top Taj Khema. Return to the comfort of the Maharajas Express or visit Itmad-ud-daula, another example of stunning architecture, or visit Fatehpur Sikri, the former Mughal capital, as an option.

Must Read : Difference Between Palace on Wheels and Maharajas' express

In the afternoon, guests are provided with lunch in the palatial restaurants. After the completion of the lunch, guest can either opt to visit Agra Fort or can even participate in optional activities like Spa, 5-star hotel or maybe a private tour.

As an optional activity, you may even watch Mohabbat-e-Taj Show. Later, the train will leave for Sawai Madhopur, which is the 1st city in the state of Rajasthan.

Read More: 

Day 3: Ranthambore-Jaipur

The third day begins with the train arrival of at Sawai Madhopur. Guest will take a game drive at Ranthambore National Park, where they can spot tigers in the sprawling greenery. After the adventurous trip, guests will be returned to Maharajas Express. In the train, you will be provided with a wholesome breakfast.

The Maharajas Express will be departed to the final destination, Jaipur. The guests are served with delicious dishes. The train will reach the Pink city, Jaipur. The guests can either visit the Amber Fort or may take part in optional activities like spa, 5-star hotel, private shopping tour or can visit the city palace.  You can also visit City Palace / Jai Mahal Palace for an exclusive elephant activity, where you can choose to paint, feed or follow the royal promenade. By an enchanting dance show and a dinner. The train will leave to Delhi and the guests will stay on-board for the whole night.

More details about Maharajas Express:

Must Read : Top Indian Luxury Trains For Honeymoon

Day 4: Delhi:

Guests are to be provided with breakfast on-board. Step off and bid farewell to the Maharajas' Express as you take the flicker memories of Golden Triangle Luxury trip back home.

Other Luxury Train In India are :

Related Posts:

You May Also Know About Popular Luxury Trains on India:-