• Approved by Ministry of Tourism, Govt. of India
Book Now

Treasures of India

Delhi - Agra - Ranthambore - Jaipur - Delhi

Experience the Golden Triangle tour and visit the world's greatest monument of love-the Taj Mahal, spot the elusive tiger in Ranthambore National Park, soak up the spectacular regal heritage of Rajasthan. 

Embarkation & Disembarkation (Treasures of India):

  • Check-in Venue & Timing : Safdarjung Station, Delhi / 0800 hrs
  • Departure Station & Timing : Delhi - Safdarjung Station/ 0930 hrs
  • Arrival Station & Timing : Delhi - Safdarjung Station/ 0800 hrs
Day 1

Delhi - Agra

Guests start their journey with a welcome drink at the Safdarjung Railway Station, Delhi. Complete your registration and check in formalities for the Maharajas' Express.

The Maharajas Express then proceeds to Agra and guests can treat themselves to a luxurious onboard brunch.

After arrive in Agra, Guests proceed to visit Taj Mahal, which is the famous monument in Agra and it was built by Shah Jahan in the absense of begum Mumtaz Mahal.

Return to the comfort of Maharajas' Express or go for Mohabbat The Taj Show or visit Itamd–Ud–Daula or Spa at a 5-star hotel as an optional activity.

Dinner and overnight stay on board the Maharajas Express.

Day 2

Agra- Ranthambhore

Start your day with an onboard breakfast and treat yourself to global delicacies at train's thematically designed restaurants- Mayur Mahal and Rang Mahal.

After breakfast guests proceed to visit the Agra Fort" or may choose to visit the "jewel box" of Mughal architecture, Itmad-Ud-Daula as an optional activity.

Return to the train for an onboard lunch and the Maharajas Express leaves for Sawai Madhopur.

On arrival in Sawai Madhopur, in the afternoon, get ready for a safari to the Ranthambore National Park.

After return from the game drive guests enjoy the Evening on-board followed by a lavish onboard dinner.

The Maharajas Express then leaves for the next destination towards the Pink City - Jaipur.

Day 3


Arrive into the 'Pink City' of Jaipur and have breakfast onboard the train.

Guest can proceed to visit the Amber Fort or you can choose the optional activities such as

  • Rejuvenating Spa facilities at a 5-star hotel
  • Go for a private shopping tour
  • Golfing at Rambagh Golf Club

Visit the Jantar Mantar, City Palace or Jai Mahal for elephant activities that will include feeding them, decorating them or take a ride on them.

Return to the Maharajas Express and treat themselves to an on-board lunch.

Embark on a Indian cultural experience where you would attend a Traditional Kalbeliya dance performance by local artists followed by a sumptuous dinner.

The Maharajas Express leaves for Delhi.

Overnight stay aboard Maharajas' Express.

Day 4

Delhi (Disembark)

Breakfast on board as you arrive into Delhi. Bid farewell to the Maharajas' Express - World's leading luxury train.


  • Champagne Evening overlooking Taj Mahal

  • An exciting Game drive at Ranthambore

  • Elephant Polo match at Jaipur

Treasures Of India Schedule 2019 - 2020
Month Departue Date
April, 2019 14
October, 2019 20
November, 2019 17
December, 2019 15
January, 2020 12
February, 2020 9
March, 2020 8
Treasures Of India - Tariff (3 Nights / 4 Days)
Cabin Type Adult Single Supplement
Deluxe Cabin USD 3,850 USD 2,910
Junior Suite USD 4,950 USD 4,460
Suite USD 7,600 USD 7,600
Presidential Suite USD 12,900 USD 12,900
  • All the above prices are on per person per journey on twin sharing basis
  • Service tax will be charged extra as per the Government Rule.
  • Prices are subject to change in case of any change or amendment in the routing.
  • Supplement will apply for Signature Journey, Special occasions such as a New Year, Christmas etc.
Enquire About This Train
Book Now