'Orient Rail Journeys' is a brand of 'Travelogy India Private Limited'. All payments related to train tours and services should be in the name of 'Travelogy India Private Limited' only.
6 Nights / 7 Days

The Indian Splendour (Maharajas' Express)

Indian Splendor is an seven days and six nights itinerary covering important destinations and cultural aspects of major tourism destinations of Rajasthan and Agra.

The trip starts at Delhi and ends in Mumbai. It covers Agra, Ranthambore, Jaipur, Bikaner, Jodhpur and Udaipur.

Journey Route Delhi - Agra - Ranthambore - Jaipur - Bikaner - Jodhpur - Udaipur - Mumbai
Embarkation & Disembarkation (The Indian Splendour)
  • Check-in Venue & Timing - Safdarjung Railway Station, Delhi
  • Departure Station & Timing - Delhi - Safdarjung Station
  • Arrival Station & Timing - Mumbai - Lokmanya Tilak Terminus
Tour Highlights
  • Exclusive city sightseeing tour at each destination
  • Traditional Indian royal welcome ceremony in the railway station
  • Cultural programs with folk dance, music performance and others
  • Game drive in Ranthambore National Park
  • Boating on the Lake Pichola
  • Tuk-tuk ride in Jodhpur
  • Optional spa sessions at premium hotels
  • Shopping option at Old Clock Tower market
  • Catch a theater show of Mohabbat-the Taj Show with the display of largest replica of Taj Mahal in the world.


Day 1 (Sunday) : Delhi - Agra

The trip starts by morning 8:15 at the Safdurjung Railway Station. Tourists are requested to reach the station prior to the specified time. After welcome ceremony and document checking, the train leaves for Agra (09:15), its first destination. The train halts at Agra by late afternoon (14:15).

You will be taken on a road trip to explore Taj Mahal (14:30). After exploration, the tourists are taken back to the train.

You can choose to spend a cultural experience by watching the Mohabbat – The Taj Show (18:30). If not interested, you can choose to have a spa session in a premium hotel.

Brunch (9:30) and dinner (19:00) are served in the train. Overnight stay in the train. Train stays at the Agra train station.

Day 2 (Monday) : Agra - Ranthambore

Day starts with an early city tour in Agra (07:00). You can choose to cover Agra Fort or enjoy Itmad-ud-Daula trip.

By late morning, the train starts its scenic journey towards Ranthambore (10:45). The rest of the morning and afternoon are at leisure inside the train. By late afternoon, tourists will be taken for a game drive in the Ranthambore National Park to spot wild animals and birds (15:15). The trip ends by evening and the tourists return to the train.

By night, the train starts it journey towards Jaipur of Rajasthan (18:45).

Breakfast (09:15), lunch (13:00) and dinner (19:30) are served in the train. Overnight stay in the train.

Day 3 (Tuesday) : Jaipur

Day starts with a city tour to Jaipur. You will enjoy a ride to Amber Fort (08:00).

Later, you can relax with a spa session in a premium hotel or, enjoy a local city tour or, cover exclusive destinations like Jantar Mantar, City Palace and others (08:00).

Breakfast (07:00) and lunch(13:30) are served in the train and dinner at Rambagh Palace (17:00). Overnight stay in the train as it moves to Bikaner (23:00).

Day 4 (Wednesday) : Bikaner

Train reaches Bikaner by morning (08:00). You can choose to stay inside the train and relax or go on a city tour (10:00).

You can also choose to visit Lalgarh Museum. The tourists are taken to explore Junagarh Fort and the sand dunes by evening (14:00). After a cultural evening of barbeque dinner, folk dances and cocktails (17:30), the tourists are taken back the train and the train starts its journey towards Jodhpur (21:00).

Breakfast (08:00) and lunch (13:00) in the train and dinner at the sand dunes. Overnight stay in the Maharajas’ Express train.

Day 5 (Thursday) : Jodhpur

The train reaches Jodhpur by morning (08:00). You can choose to spend the morning with a spa session or visit exclusive destinations like Umaid Bhawan Palace, Jaswant Thada and others (09:00).

You can also choose to take an optional tour to the heritage Bishnoi Village.

By late afternoon, you will be taken on a trip to Mehrangarh Fort. Tourists will be allowed to explore the local lifestyle with a walking tour through the Old Clock Tower market. End the day with a tuk-tuk ride (15:00).

Breakfast (07:00) and lunch (13:00) on-board served in the Maharajs Express Train Restaurants. Dinner is served at Khaas Bagh or Hanwant Mahal (17:30). Overnight stay in the train as the train moves to Udaipur (22:00).

Day 6 (Friday) : Udaipur

After reaching Udaipur in the morning, tourists are taken for a boat ride on the Lake Pichola, immediately (10:00). The boating is followed by a tour to City Palace and its Crystal Gallery.

By late afternoon, the train starts its journey towards Mumbai, the final destination(16:00). The train organizes a cultural evening with performances by experts inside the moving train (19:00).

Breakfast (08:00) and dinner (20:00) on-board. Lunch is served at the Satkar Hall in Fateh Prakash Palace (13:00).

Overnight stay in the train as it moves towards Mumbai of Maharashtra.

Day 7 (Saturday) : Mumbai (Disembark)

Train reaches Mumbai by late afternoon (15:40). After formal check-out process, the Indian Splendor trip official ends at the Chatrapati Shivaji Maharaja Terminus (16:00).

Breakfast (07:00) and lunch (13:00) are served in the train.



The Indian Splendour Fare

Cabin Type Adult (Per Person on Twin/Double Occupancy) Single Supplement (Per Person)
Deluxe Cabin USD 5,980 USD 4,510
Junior Suite USD 9,460 USD 8,520
Suite USD 13,800 USD 13,800
Presidential Suite USD 23,700 USD 23,700
  • All the above prices of Maharajas' Express are on per person per journey on twin sharing basis
  • GST will be charged extra as per the Government Rule.
  • Prices are subject to change in case of any change or amendment in the routing.
  • Supplement of USD 500 Per Person will apply for Signature Journey, Special occasions such as a New Year, Christmas etc.