• Approved by Ministry of Tourism, Govt. of India
Book Now

The Heritage of India (Maharajas' Express)

Mumbai - Udaipur - Jodhpur - Bikaner - Jaipur - Ranthambore and Fatehpur Sikri - Agra and Delhi

Aptly named 'Heritage of India’, the tour uncovers the true colours of the rich cultural heritage of India.

Day 1


This iconic journey begins in Mumbai with a grand Indian traditional welcome at a Hotel at 10:30 HRS followed by the registration. The guests are then taken to the Chhatrapati Shivaji Terminus to board the Maharajas Express train which then leaves for the Udaipur. People can satisfy their hunger with a sumptuous dinner on board and spend the overnight journey in the train.

Day Highlights

  • 0900 Welcome and Registration at the Taj Mahal PalaceHotel
  • 1030 Proceed for ChatrapatiShivajiMaharaja Terminus Railway Station, Mumbai
  • 1130 Maharajas’ Express proceeds to Udaipur
  • 1230 Lunch onboard
  • 1930 Dinner onboard
Day 2


The 2nd day of the sojourn takes us to the city of lakes, Udaipur.  After onboard breakfast, go for rejuvenating ride of boat on the calm water of Lake Pichola . After that, go for a visit to the City Palace decorated with miniature paintings.

Dinner onboard at Rang Mahal or Mayur Mahal and proceed to the next destination, Jodhpur.

Day Highlights

  • 0800 Breakfast onboard
  • 1000 Arrive into Udaipur. Proceed for Boat ride on Lake Pichola followed by visit to City Palace and Crystal Gallery
  • 1300 Return to the comforts of Maharajas’ Express
  • 1315 Lunch onboard. You may choose Optional Activities - Spa at a hotel or Local City Tour
  • 1815 Proceed for an Exclusive Dinner at Satkar Hall of Fatehprakash Palace or Jagmandir Island Palace
  • 2030 Returns to comforts of Maharajas’ Express
  • 2200 Maharajas’ Express proceeds to Jodhpur
Day 3


Have your breakfast and lunch on board. Post lunch you may visit Mehrangarh Fort and Old clock Tower Market. Dinner will be arranged at an exclusive venue. Return to the luxury train while it moves off to Bikaner.

Day Highlights

  • 0730 Breakfast onboard
  • 0915 Optional Tour to Bishnoi Village (De-board at Rohat Railway Station)
  • 1300 Lunch onboard
  • 1430 Proceed to visit the Mehrangarh Fort followed by a Walking Tour of the Old Clock Tower market and enjoy a joy ride on TukTuks
  • 1730 Proceed for an exclusive cocktail dinner at Hanwant MahalorKhaasBagh
  • 2015 Return to the comforts of Maharajas' Express
  • 0300 Maharajas’ Express proceeds to Bikaner
Day 4


Have your breakfast in the morning onboard the train. Have your lunch and visit the historical Junagarh Fort and later in the afternoon enjoy scaling the dunes and camel cart procession. Enjoy the rustic culture topped with a barbecue dinner amidst the Sam sand dunes. Overnight stay onboard, train moves to Jaipur.

Day Highlights

  • 0800 Enjoy countryside while having breakfast onboard
  • 1000 Arrive into Bikaner. Relax onboard or you may choose Optional Activities – Visit to Lalgarh Museum or Local City Tour
  • 1300 Lunch onboard
  • 1400 Visit to Junagarh Fort followed by sundowners at Sand Dunes
  • 1730 Arrive at the Sand Dunes followed by cocktails, bar-be-que and folk dances
  • 2015 Return to the comfort of the Maharajas' Express
  • 2130 Maharajas’ Express proceeds to Jaipur
Day 5


Begin the day with a sumptuous breakfast on board. Later visit the Amber Fort and return for an onboard delicacy. Proceed to an exotic location for dinner. Overnight onboard stay and train proceeds to the next destination Sawai Madhopur (Ranthambore).

Day Highlights

  • 0800 Breakfast onboard
  • 0930 Arrive into Jaipur. Proceed for a visit to Amber Fort
  • 1230 After sight seeing proceed to Rambagh Palace hotel for lunch
  • 1600 Return to the comforts of Maharajas’ Express You may choose Optional Activities – Spa at a hotel, Visit to City Palace Museum and Observatory or Local City Tour
  • 2000 Dinner onboard
  • 2130 The Maharajas' Expressproceeds toSawaiMadhopur (Ranthambore)
Day 6

Ranthambore and Fatehpur Sikri

The Ranthambore National Park is mainly famous for the tigers. Early morning go for the Safari at Ranthambore National Park. Arrive at Fatehpur Sikri and visit the deserted Mughal City .

Return to the comforts of the train and have with dinner on board, a special arrangement of the Maharajas Express.

Day 7

Agra - Delhi (Disembark)

An early morning arrival at Agra ensures a full day left for sightseeing and shopping spree. Overlooking the ethereal beauty of the Taj Mahal , complete your breakfast at a special venue. Relish the last exotic lunch on board .

Train proceeds to Delhi. Bid farewell as the marvellous journey comes to an end.

The Heritage Of India Schedule 2019 - 2020 & 2020 - 2021
Month Departue Date
October, 2019 13
November, 2019 10
December, 2019 8
January, 2020 5
February, 2020 2
March, 2020 1 29
October, 2020 25
November, 2020 22
December, 2020 20
January, 2021 17
February, 2021 14
March, 2021 14
April, 2021 11
The Heritage Of India - Tariff (6 Nights / 7 Days)
Cabin Type Adult Single Supplement
Deluxe Cabin USD 6,340 USD 4,840
Junior Suite USD 9,890 USD 8,930
Suite USD 13,800 USD 13,800
Presidential Suite USD 23,700 USD 23,700
  • All the above prices are on per person per journey on twin sharing basis
  • Service tax will be charged extra as per the Government Rule.
  • Prices are subject to change in case of any change or amendment in the routing.
  • Supplement will apply for Signature Journey, Special occasions such as a New Year, Christmas etc.
Enquire About This Train
Book Now