• Approved by Ministry of Tourism, Govt. of India
Book Now

The Indian Panorama (Maharajas' Express)

Delhi - Jaipur - Ranthambore and Fatehpur Sikri - Agra - Orchha and Khajuraho - Varanasi - Delhi

A never before encounter of our motherland is on the list in the sheer grandiose of the Maharajas Express train with lip smacking dishes and warm hospitality.

Day 1


The grand journey starts from Delhi Safdarjung station. Your registration and other formalities regarding the trip will be completed. You will be given a grand welcome in an Indian traditional style.The Luxury train then leaves for Jaipur.

Have your delicious food onboard. Dinner at an special venue at Jaipur.

Day 2


Post breakfast you can choose to visit Amber Fort. Lunch is served on board. Enjoy the evening hours with leisure followed by the dinner and night stay. Train proceeds to Ranthambore.

Day 3

Ranthambore and Fatehpur Sikri

The train arrives at the Sawai Madhopur in the morning hours. With a breakfast you can proceed to the Ranthambore National Park for a safari and watch the tigers in their natural habitat. Have a sumptuous lunch and proceed to visit the ghost Town of Fatehpur as the train arrives in the city.

Enjoy your dinner on board.

Day 4


Arrive at early morning hours at Agra and go for one of the Seven Wonders of the world , Taj Mahal, a UNESCO WORLD HERITAGE SITE too.

Overlooking the ethereal beauty of the Taj Mahal, complete your breakfast at an exclusive venue. Post breakfast , enjoy your time. lunch will be served onboard. After that visit the Agra Fort. Enjoy the dinner in the train premises. Train proceeds to Orchha.

Day 5

Orchha and Khajuraho

Wake up to a new sight outsidewhile the morning breakfast is served on the train and you proceed to Orchha . Post a fabulous sightseeing return to the train as it chugs to Khajuraho.

Post breakfast you can go for the UNESCO WORLD HERITAGE SITE, the western group of monuments of Khajuraho and the khajuraho temple complex. Lunch and dinner will be served on the train. 

Day 6


Arrive at Varanasi and proceed to the silk weaving centre to see how the gorgeous banarasi silk sarees are woven, visit the Buddhist pilgrimage site, Sarnath. Later witness the captivating aarti of the river Ganga on the Ghat.

Dinner at an exclusive venue and overnight stay while the train proceeds to Delhi.

Day 7

Delhi (Disembark)

You will be given a breakfast in the morning and lunch after which you will leave the train with a farewell at the Delhi station.

The Indian Panorama Schedule 2019 - 2020 & 2020 - 2021
Month Departue Date
September, 2019 29
October, 2019 27
November, 2019 24
December, 2019 22
January, 2020 19
February, 2020 16
March, 2020 15
April, 2020 5
October, 2020 11
November, 2020 8
December, 2020 6
January, 2021 3 31
February, 2021 28
March, 2021 28
The Indian Panorama - Tariff (6 Nights / 7 Days)
Cabin Type Adult Single Supplement
Deluxe Cabin USD 5,980 USD 4,510
Junior Suite USD 9,460 USD 8,520
Suite USD 13,800 USD 13,800
Presidential Suite USD 23,700 USD 23,700
  • All the above prices are on per person per journey on twin sharing basis
  • Service tax will be charged extra as per the Government Rule.
  • Prices are subject to change in case of any change or amendment in the routing.
  • Supplement will apply for Signature Journey, Special occasions such as a New Year, Christmas etc.
Enquire About This Train
Book Now