• Approved by Ministry of Tourism, Govt. of India
Book Now

The Indian Splendour (Maharajas' Express)

Delhi - Agra - Ranthambore - Jaipur - Bikaner - Jodhpur - Udaipur - Mumbai

Maharajas Express train and its distinct Itineraries have a hint of these different flavours to relish.

Day 1

Delhi and Agra

Train starts in Delhi on Sunday morning. Start your day with an onboard breakfast. Train proceed to Agra in the evening. Pay a visit to the Agra Fort and return back to the train.

Overnight stay and Dinner on board.

Day Highlights

  • 08:15 Hrs :  Welcome and Check in at Delhi Safdurjung Railway Station
  • 09:15 Hrs :  Maharajas’ Express proceeds to Agra
  • 09:30 Hrs :  Brunch onboard
  • 10:45 Hrs :  Tour Briefing onboard
  • 14:15 Hrs :  Arrive into Agra
  • 14:30 Hrs :  Proceed to visit the Taj Mahal
  • 18:30 Hrs :  Return to the comforts of Maharajas’ Express. You can choose optional activities –Spa at a Hotel or Mohabbat the Taj Show
  • 19:00 Hrs :  Dinner onboard
Day 2

Agra and Ranthambore

A UNESCO World Heritage Site and one of the seven wonders of the world, this white marble monument appears unearthly and ethereal as the first rays of the sun touch it. Get back to the train for lunch and train proceeds to Ranthambore. After lunch, go for safari to the Ranthambore National Park. Return to the train and dinner is served as train moves to Jaipur.

Day Highlights

  • 0700 Proceed to visit the Agra Fort or you may choose optional activity to visit ItmadudDaula
  • 0900 Return to the comfort of Maharajas’ Express
  • 0915 Breakfast onboard
  • 1045 Maharajas’ Express proceeds to Ranthambore
  • 1300 Lunch onboard
  • 1515 Proceed for an exciting Game Drive at Ranthambore National Park
  • 1815 Return to the comforts of Maharajas’ Express
  • 1845 Maharajas’ Express proceeds to Jaipur
  • 1930 Dinner onboard
  • 2230 Maharajas’ Express arrives at Jaipur
Day 3


Post breakfast on the train, you can visit the Amber Fort. Return to the train for a delicious lunch. In the evening you will be escorted to an exotic restaurant for dinner. Overnight stay and luxury train chugs off to the next stop, Bikaner.

Day Highlights

  • 0700 Breakfast onboard
  • 0800 Proceed to visit the Amber Fort.You may also choose Optional Activities- Spa at a hotel or a visit to City Palace and Observatory (JantarMantar) or a Local City Tour
  • 1200 Return to the comforts of Maharajas’ Express
  • 1330 Lunch onboard
  • 1700 Proceed for Dinner at Rambagh Palace
  • 2100 Return to the comforts of Maharajas’ Express
  • 2300 Maharajas' Express proceeds toBikaner
Day 4


After a hearty breakfast and lunch, visit the historical Junagarh Fort and later in the afternoon enjoy scaling the dunes with a barbecue dinner amidst the Sam sand dunes. Return to the train. Overnight stay in the train and train procceds to the next destination, Jodhpur.

Day Highlights

  • 0800 Enjoy countryside while having breakfast onboard
  • 1000 Arrive into Bikaner. Relax onboard or you may choose Optional Activities – Visit to Lalgarh Museum or a Local City Tour.
  • 1300 Lunch onboard
  • 1400 Proceed to visit the Junagarh Fort followed by sundowners at Sand Dunes
  • 1730 Arrive at the Sand Dunes followed by cocktails, bar-be-que and folk dances.
  • 2015 Return to the comforts of the Maharajas' Express
  • 2100 Train leaves for Jodhpur
Day 5


Start your day with an onboard breakfast. Post lunch you may visit Mehrangarh Fort and Old clock Tower Market. Get your dinner done at an exotic location. Train moves to Udaipur.

Day Highlights

  • 0700 Breakfast onboard
  • 0800 Arrive into Jodhpur
  • 0900 Optional Tour to Bishnoi Village or you can enjoy Spa a hotel or an excursion to Umaid Bhawan Palace and JaswantThada or a Local City Tour
  • 1300 Lunch onboard
  • 1500 Proceed to visit the Mehrangarh Fort followed by a Walking Tour of the Old Clock Tower market. Enjoy a joy ride on TukTuks.
  • 1730 Proceed for an exclusive cocktail dinner at HanwantMahal orKhaasBagh
  • 2015 Return to the comforts of the Maharajas' Express
  • 2200 Maharajas’ Express proceeds to Udaipur
Day 6


The 6th day of the sojourn takes us to the city of lakes, Udaipur. After the breakfast, go for a boat ride to lake Pichola and visit to the City Palace followed by the lunch at an exclusive venue. Dinner onboard and train proceeds to Mumbai.

Day Highlights

  • 0800 Breakfast onboard
  • 1000 Arrive into Udaipur. Proceed for boat ride on Lake Pichola followed by visit to City Palace and Crystal Gallery.
  • 1330 Lunch at Satkar Hall of Fateh Prakash Palace
  • 1500 Return to the comforts of Maharajas’ Express
  • 1600 Train proceeds to Mumbai
  • 1900 Enjoy an Indian Evening onboard
  • 2000 Dinner onboard
Day 7

Mumbai (Disembark)

Breakfast onboard. Leave the luxury train and bid adieu as the journey comes to an end at Mumbai.

Day Highlights

  • 0700 Breakfast onboard
  • 1300 Lunch onboard
  • 1540 Train arrives at ChatrapatiShivaji Maharaja Terminus, Mumbai.
  • 1600 Disembark and bid farewell to the Maharajas' Express as your journey comes to an end!
The Indian Splendor Schedule 2019 - 2020 & 2020 - 2021
Month Departue Date
October, 2019 6
November, 2019 3
December, 2019 1 29
January, 2020 26
February, 2020 23
March, 2020 22
October, 2020 18
November, 2020 15
December, 2020 13
January, 2021 10
February, 2021 7
March, 2021 7
April, 2021 4
The Indian Splendor - Tariff (6 Nights / 7 Days)
Cabin Type Adult Single Supplement
Deluxe Cabin USD 5,980 USD 4,510
Junior Suite USD 9,460 USD 8,520
Suite USD 13,800 USD 13,800
Presidential Suite USD 23,700 USD 23,700
  • All the above prices are on per person per journey on twin sharing basis
  • Service tax will be charged extra as per the Government Rule.
  • Prices are subject to change in case of any change or amendment in the routing.
  • Supplement will apply for Signature Journey, Special occasions such as a New Year, Christmas etc.
Enquire About This Train
Book Now