• Approved by Ministry of Tourism, Govt. of India
Book Now

The Heritage of India 2019 - 2020

Mumbai - Ajanta - Udaipur - Jodhpur - Bikaner - Jaipur - Ranthambore - Agra - Delhi

Aptly named 'Heritage of India’, the tour uncovers the true colours of the rich cultural heritage of India.

Day 1


This iconic journey begins in Mumbai with a grand Indian traditional welcome at a Hotel at 10:30 HRS followed by the registration. The guests are then taken to the Chhatrapati Shivaji Terminus to board the Maharajas Express train which then leaves for the Ajanta. People can satisfy their hunger with a sumptuous dinner on board and spend the overnight journey in the train.

Train proceeds to Udaipur.


Day 2


The 2nd day of the sojourn takes us to the city of lakes, Udaipur.  After onboard breakfast, go for rejuvenating ride of boat on the calm water of Lake Pichola . After that, go for a visit to the City Palace decorated with miniature paintings.

Dinner onboard at Rang Mahal or Mayur Mahal and proceed to the next destination, Jodhpur.

Day 3


Have your breakfast and lunch on board. Post lunch you may visit Mehrangarh Fort and Old clock Tower Market. Dinner will be arranged at an exclusive venue. Return to the luxury train while it moves off to Bikaner.

Day 4


Have your breakfast in the morning onboard the train. Have your lunch and visit the historical Junagarh Fort and later in the afternoon enjoy scaling the dunes and camel cart procession. Enjoy the rustic culture topped with a barbecue dinner amidst the Sam sand dunes. Overnight stay onboard, train moves to Jaipur.

Day 5


Begin the day with a sumptuous breakfast on board. Later visit the Amber Fort and return for an onboard delicacy. Proceed to an exotic location for dinner. Overnight onboard stay and train proceeds to the next destination Sawai Madhopur (Ranthambore).

Day 6

Ranthambore and Fatehpur Sikri

The Ranthambore National Park is mainly famous for the tigers. Early morning go for the Safari at Ranthambore National Park. Arrive at Fatehpur Sikri and visit the deserted Mughal City .

Return to the comforts of the train and have with dinner on board, a special arrangement of the Maharajas Express.

Day 7

Agra - Delhi (Disembark)

An early morning arrival at Agra ensures a full day left for sightseeing and shopping spree. Overlooking the ethereal beauty of the Taj Mahal , complete your breakfast at a special venue. Relish the last exotic lunch on board .

Train proceeds to Delhi. Bid farewell as the marvellous journey comes to an end.

The Heritage Of India Schedule 2019 - 2020
Month Departue Date
April, 2019 6
October, 2019 13
November, 2019 10
December, 2019 8
January, 2020 5
February, 2020 2
March, 2020 1 29
The Heritage Of India - Tariff (6 Nights / 7 Days)
Cabin Type Adult Single Supplement
Deluxe Cabin USD 6840 USD 5160
Junior Suite USD 9890 USD 8910
Suite USD 13800 USD 13800
Presidential Suite USD 23700 USD 23700
  • All the above prices are on per person per journey on twin sharing basis
  • Service tax will be charged extra as per the Government Rule.
  • Prices are subject to change in case of any change or amendment in the routing.
  • Supplement will apply for Signature Journey, Special occasions such as a New Year, Christmas etc.
Enquire About This Train
Book Now