What is the Route of Maharajas’ Express?

One of the world’s most luxurious trains, Maharajas’ Express, takes up different itineraries to cover exclusive destinations, which add both exotic and cliché destinations. The Maharajas’ Express train has four primary itineraries namely, Treasures of India, Heritage of India, Indian Panorama and Indian Splendour.

Read more: What is Maharajas’ Express Train?

One itinerary, Treasures of India is three nights and four days long which is also known as Luxury Golden Triangle Route of India.

Also Read : What Are The Facilities Offered By Maharajas’ Express To Their Travellers?


Golden Triangle Route is one of the most famous circuits of India, covering the three main iconic destinations of north and north-western part of the country, namely, Delhi, Agra, and Jaipur. Although the tour is not the official Golden Triangle Tour, they provide a gist of the cultural, heritage and natural diversion, which makes the country beautiful.

Read more: Maharajas’ Express Train Journey to Golden Triangle

The last three itineraries of the train, namely, Indian Panorama, Indian Splendour and Heritage of India are for long-vacation visitors. These three itineraries spread for six nights and seven days covering several north, north-central and north-western parts of the country namely, Uttar Pradesh, Rajasthan, Madhya Pradesh and Maharashtra.

Check here Maharajas’ Express Train Route

All the four itineraries start and end either in Delhi or Mumbai. Delhi and Mumbai have busy international airports and well-interconnected roadways, railways and other modes of transportation. This increases the convenience of local and international travelers to travel before and after the train tour.

Also Read:  What Are The Facilities Offered By Maharajas' Express To Their Travellers?

Must Read : Book Your Tickets for Maharajas’ Express For 2020, 2021

Route Map Of Maharajas’ Express Itineraries

1. Route Map of Indian Splendour tour


The duration of the tour: 6 Nights and 7 Days

Starting point: Delhi

Ending point: Mumbai

Destinations covered: Agra, Ranthambore (Sawai Madhopur), Jaipur, Bikaner, Jodhpur, Udaipur

Read here about 6N / 7D Indian Splendour Tour

  • Day 1 (Saturday): Delhi (boarding)
  • Day 2: Agra – Sawai Madhopur
  • Day 3: Jaipur
  • Day 4: Bikaner
  • Day 5: Jodhpur
  • Day 6: Udaipur
  • Day 7 (Saturday): Mumbai (de-boarding)

Read more: Experience Unique Culture of Gujarat with Maharajas’ Express

2. Route Map of Indian Panorama tour

Pitam Niwas Chowk

The duration of the tour: 6 Nights and 7 Days

Starting point: Delhi

Ending point: Delhi

Destinations covered: Jaipur, Ranthambore (Sawai Madhopur) and Fatehpur Sikri, Agra, Orchha, Khajuraho and Varanasi

Read here about 6N / 7D Indian Panorama Tour

  • Day 1 (Saturday): Delhi (boarding)
  • Day 2: Jaipur
  • Day 3: Ranthambore and Fatehpur Sikri
  • Day 4: Agra
  • Day 5: Orchha and Khajuraho
  • Day 6: Varanasi
  • Day 7 (Saturday): Delhi (de-boarding)

Read more: 10 Reasons Why You Should Take an Indian Panorama Journey of Maharajas’ Express

Read here more about Maharajas’ Express

3. Route Map of Heritage of India Tour

Bhim Vilas Palace

The duration of the tour: 6 Nights and 7 Days

Also Read:  Top Six Luxury Vacations In India With Children

Starting point: Mumbai

Ending point: Delhi

Destinations covered: Udaipur, Jodhpur, Bikaner, Jaipur, Ranthambore (Sawai Madhopur) and Agra

Read here about 6N / 7D Heritage of India Tour

  • Day 1 (Saturday): Mumbai (welcome party and boarding)
  • Day 2: Udaipur
  • Day 3: Jodhpur
  • Day 4: Bikaner
  • Day 5: Jaipur
  • Day 6: Ranthambore and Fatehpur Sikri
  • Day 7 (Saturday): Agra and New Delhi (de-boarding)

View Maharajas’ Express Images and Videos

Read more:

4. Route Map of Treasure of India tour

tour to Sawai Madhopur

The duration of the tour: 3 Nights and 4 Days

Starting point: Delhi

Ending point: Delhi

Destinations covered: Agra, Ranthambore (Sawai Madhopur) and Jaipur

Read here about 3N / 4D Treasure of India tour

  • Day 1 (Sunday): Delhi (boarding)
  • Day 2: Agra and Ranthambore
  • Day 3: Jaipur
  • Day 4 (Wednesday): Delhi (de-boarding)

Read more: Major Attractions of Rajasthan through Maharajas’ Express Train

The route map is just the list of destinations covered under each itinerary. Even if you find the same destination in two different itineraries, the experience you would be gaining might be different. It is based on the theme of the itinerary.

Also Read: Maharajas Express – Royal Interior of The Luxury Train

Thus, do not choose the itinerary just based on the route map. Read in detail about the Maharajas Express itineraries to understand the activities and destinations you would be covering under each itinerary and then choose one of your choices.

Must Read: How to Book Maharajas’ Express Train?

Also Read:  How to Book Tickets in Royal Rajasthan on Wheels?

For booking rates, click here

Have you any query check here Maharajas’ Express FAQ

Article Related to Maharajas’ Express:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *