An Initiative of Travelogy India Pvt. Ltd.
'Orient Rail Journeys' is a brand of 'Travelogy India Private Limited'. All payments related to train tours and services should be in the name of 'Travelogy India Private Limited' only.
Travelogy India Pvt. Ltd.

Approved by Ministry of Tourism, Government of India

IRCTC Mumbai Ahmedabad Tejas Express: Ticket Fare, Departure, Booking and Cancellation Rules

  • Admin
  • 16 Oct 2023
  • Share This:

The Mumbai- Ahmedabad Tejas Express is a luxurious and premium version of Indian Railways Shatabdi Express. This is going to be the second private train of the country run by IRCTC. The train will have its inaugural run on January 17, 2020. 

The train is equipped with all air conditioning coach and will run between Ahmedabad and Mumbai Central from January 19, 2019. It will ease the regular commute of people between Ahmedabad and Mumbai.

The first private train of India is IRCTC Lucknow- Delhi Tejas Express inaugurated in October 2019. The train has all world-class comfort and facilities for passengers. The train will be operated six days a week.

Luxury Features Onboard

The passengers will be able to avail of all premium facilities like baggage pick up and drop off from home-to-destination. They will also be able to enjoy a hotel booking service, cab service, meal, RO water, tea, and coffee vending machine.

Also, they will be provided with compensation for the train delay. The train is also equipped with some silent features like onboard infotainment, modular bio-toilets, interconnecting doors, CCTV cameras, GPS-based passenger information, spacious racks, etc.

Do you know Maharaja Express, Palace on Wheels, Golden Chariot and Deccan Odyssey are the other India's most famous luxury train which provides luxurious facilities and amenities onboard.

Read more :

Fare Charges

The trains cost will be based on different fares during peak hours, such as Lean, Busy and Festive season.

There are two coaches in the train: two executive car coaches and Ten passenger chair car coaches. The tickets prices are expected to be 2000/- for executive coaches and 1700 for chair car coaches.

There will be ticket exemption for 5 years or below children.

Also Read :

Booking Condition

Unlike all other passenger trains in India, the advance reservation period will not be 120 days it will be only 60 days. The tickets can be booked by on duty and through online e-ticketing portals at IRCTC. The tickets cannot be booked under tatkal quota or premium tatkal quota only premium tatkal quota. There is only general and foreign tourist quota, six in executive and 12 in chair car is available under foreign tourists quota.

Arrival-departure Time Table

Mumbai-Ahmedabad Tejas Express will run every day except Thursday. The train will start from Ahemdabad at 6:49 a.m. and reach Mumbai Central Station at 1:10 p.m. It will take 6 hours 30 minutes to cover the distance if 553km.

On returning, the train would leave Mumbai Central station at 3:40 p.m. and reach Ahemdabad at 9:55 p.m.

Also Read :

Cancellation and Refund

The cancellation and refund policy of IRCTC Tejas Express is very liable.

  • For a waitlisted ticket presented for cancellation up to 4 hours before the departure will be refunded with 25/- deduction of clerk age charge on each ticket.
  • For fully waitlisted tickets dropped due to chart full and no available ticket will be refunded whole.
  • For partially confirmed ticket canceled after chart preparation and up to 30 minutes before departure will be refunded whole.

There is also compensation policy introduced by IRCTC for Tejas Express in which, if the train is delayed for more than an hour passengers will get 100/- compensation and if more than two hours the compensation will be of 250/-. In case the train gets canceled there will be a full refund of fare without any TDR filing.

Check out : Luxury train booking policy and cancellation policy

Train Route

The train will be covering 553 km in 6 hours 30 minutes and according to official charts it will start from Ahmedabad and its second stoppage will be Vadodara Junction, train will wait here for 5 minutes and will be heading toward Surat station and the halt time here will be for 3 minutes after that next station will be Mughal Sarai Junction and after that destination of Mumbai Central will be reached.

Related Article: 

You May Also Know About Popular Luxury Trains on India:-